The Walker Cup

The Walker Cup, played biennially between the United States and Great Britain and Ireland, is the pinnacle of amateur team golf. In 1991 the match was staged at Portmarnock and was the scene of victory for a star studded American team led by Phil Mickelson, while the home team featured three magnificent Irish players, Padraig Harrington, Paul McGinley and Garth McGimpsey.

United States  14    -      Great Britain & Ireland  10

Walker Cup Highlights