Championship Links

Portmarnock is arguably the best Championship Course in Ireland. It has hosted all of Irelands major championships from the Irish Ladies Close to the Irish Open and also some of the world’s  biggest events including the Canada Cup, now the World Cup, in 1960, won by Arnold Palmer and Sam Snead, and the Walker Cup in 1991. Amongst the winners of nineteen Irish Open Championships were Bobby Locke, Sam Torrance, Seve Ballesteros, Ian Woosnam, Bernhard Langer, Jose Maria Olazabal,  Ben Crenshaw, Hubert Green, John O’Leary, Mark James, Ken Brown and Michael Campbell.

Championship Course Information

Blue (Championship) Tees 

Yards: 7,466
Par: 72
SSS: 76
Slope: 150.7

White (Medal) Tees 

Yards: 6,926
Par: 72
SSS: 74
Slope: 134.5


Green (Standard) Tees 

Yards: 6,701
Par: 72
SSS: 72
Slope: 129.1


Portmarnock Championship Links 18 holes